project 2 sketch2

The video ‘#Selfie #NoFilter’ by Patrick Kelly involves Kelly taking a ‘selfie’ of himself on his phone then editing the picture by adding a filter then posting on social media with the hash tags ‘Selfie’ and ‘NoFilter’. This video shows us how an Iphone in a social context is used to lie and deceive people in order to promote oneself. So based on this video it is clear to see than an phones can afford deception and image distortion. This means that phones give people the ability to distort their image and present a false image to others for their own personal gain.

My first sketch reflect that in modern society, more and more people rely on social networking, people like to show their life details and make friends know. Especially young people, they like to take picture when they do everything, like travel, hang out with friends, eat delicious food, it formed a kind of tide. Mobile video is about I stay in my home and feel very boring, i open instagram and find my friends have interesting life but i just use ipad to suffer. Then i open google and search picture what i want, and take photo the upload it. The mobile video reflect in modern society, people live in  unreal life, and people about other people‘’s sight too much. When i was during my shooting, because just myself, so i have to be the director and performer, so it is very hard to choose visual angle, and i failed almost 10 times, then i put my phone on my head and fixed them.

Leave a comment